VSQ Performs R.E.M.

VSQ Performs R.E.M.

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.


Release Date: 10/26/1999

VSQ Performs R.E.M. is a match made in heaven. Marrying R.E.M.’s inimitable Georgia swamp style with the sound of a classic string quartet, violins rage and rough-edged cellos jam head to head with bittersweet viola. In between exquisite versions of popular hits such as “Everybody Hurts” and “Losing My Religion” are ambitious and provocative re-workings of older favorites like “Stand” and “The One I Love.” Both devout fans and keen pop listeners will enjoy this playful and adventurous journey through the legend of R.E.M., always modern and classical at the same time. 

01 - The One I Love, 02 - Nightswimming, 03 - Losing My Religion, 04 - Crush With Eyeliner, 05 - Man On the Moon, 06 - Superman, 07 - Stand, 08 - Radio Free Europe, 09 - Catapult, 10 - Everybody Hurts, 11 - It's the End of the World as We Know It (and I Feel Fine), 12 - Shiny, Happy People