Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: Awesome Cover Bands: Ray Davies Duet Album

Alex Chilton

Awesome Cover Bands: Ray Davies Duet Album

The Kinks’ lead man, Ray Davies, has reemerged from the shadows with a new duets album that revisits a lot of the old material that made his name synonymous with rock and roll. The new album, titled See My Friends, features a wide range of artists, from Metallica, to Bruce Springsteen, doing the duet treatment to his greatest hits. Supposedly the album came about after Davies recorded a duet with his former lover, The Pretenders’ Chrissie Hynde. Their 26-year old love child, Natalie Ray Hynde, put the duet together, even though the two parents are still estranged. They even recorded the song and shot the video for, “Postcards From London” separately. The record is due November 1st. See My Friends Tracklist:
  1. “Better Things” – Bruce Springsteen
  2. “Celluloid Heroes” – Jon Bon Jovi & Richie Sambora
  3. “Days/This Time Tomorrow” – Mumford & Sons
  4. “Long Way From Home – Lucinda Williams & The 88
  5. “You Really Got Me” – Metallica
  6. “Lola” – Paloma Faith
  7. “Waterloo Sunset” – Jackson Browne
  8. “‘Til the End of the Day” – Alex Chilton & The 88
  9. “Dead End Street” – Amy Macdonald
  10. “See My Friends” – Spoon
  11. “This Is Where I Belong” – Black Francis
  12. “David Watts” – The 88
  13. “Tired of Waiting” – Gary Lightbody
  14. “All Day and All of the Night/Destroyer” – Billy Corgan

Leave a comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

All comments are moderated before being published.

Read more

jack white

Things We Like: Jack White’s Record Label Releases Triple Decker Record

Forever the innovator, and extreme vinyl enthusiast, Jack White’s record label Third Man Records, has created a new form of vinyl. This crazy contraption is actually a 12-inch single pressing wit...

Read more

Indie Label Asthmatic Kitty Takes On Amazon’s Digital Pricing

Indie darling Sufjan Stevens new album, which he announced a bit over a week ago, is due to be released in a couple weeks. Recently his record label, Asthmatic Kitty, posted a letter to the public ...

Read more